Ó Cathail Elected as Chair

Standard

Co-President Ó Cathail has been elected Chair of the Grand Unified Micronational

Grand Unified Micronational

Leylandiistan & Gurvata’s Shane Cahill has been elected as the 24th Chair of the Grand Unified Micronational, beating Mcarthia’s Kit McCarthy by ten votes.

Mr Cahill received eleven votes in total.

He said this on election:

 It is difficult to describe adequately how I feel by the vote which has just concluded. Honoured, humbled and elated only go so far. I did not expect to receive an endorsement as large and as overwhelming as the one which you have offered me. It occurred to me how far Leylandiistan & Gurvata has come, and how long I have taken part in micronationalism. I am reminded especially of my first Quorum, in January 2014. Since then, it has always been a pleasure to take part in the Grand Unified Micronational.

I must admit that I do not have any major initiatives or projects to put forward, indeed, it was difficult to make such…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

